Thousands of opportunity for fandom.

The World Cup In the Archway

The summer of soccer. 

2018 MEN’S WORLD CUP

We’re your headquarters for all things Russia 2018!

FIRST ROUNDS IN DUMBO HEIGHTS

SEMI & FINAL GAMES IN THE ARCHWAY


JUNE 6 - JULY 6 IN DUMBO HEIGHTS:

We're showing the World Cup on Sands Street! Fake grass. Food delivery. It's going to be epic.

Grab lunch from Bluestone Lane, Randolph Beer, Taco Dumbo or Untamed Sandwiches -- or get it delivered!! -- and watch all weekday games.

These screenings are all ages, free of charge, and open to the whole community. Fans are welcome to bring picnics, blankets and chairs -- but no alcohol, and no vuvuzelas.

Here's what we're showing:

Thursday, June 14. 
11 AM – Russia vs Saudi Arabia

Friday, June 15. 
11 AM – Morocco vs Iran
2 PM – Portugal vs Spain (Group B), Fisht Stadium, Sochi, FOX

Monday, June 18
11 AM – Belgium vs Panama 
2 PM – Tunisia vs England

Tuesday, June 19
11 AM – Poland vs Senegal 
2 PM – Russia vs Egypt

Wednesday, June 20
11 AM – Uruguay vs Saudi Arabia
2 PM – Iran vs Spain

Thursday, June 21
11 AM – France vs Peru 
2 PM – Argentina vs Croatia

Friday, June 22
11 AM – Nigeria vs Iceland 
2 PM – Serbia vs Switzerland

Monday, June 25
2 PM – Group B: Iran vs Portugal

Tuesday, June 26
2 PM – Group D: Nigeria vs Argentina

Wednesday, June 27
10 AM – Mexico vs Sweden AND Korea Republic vs Germany
2 PM – Serbia vs Brazil AND Switzerland vs Costa Rics

Thursday, June 28
2 PM – Englad vs Belgium, AND Panama vs Tunisia

Monday, July 2
10 AM – Group E1 vs. Group F2,
2 PM – Group G1 vs. Group H2

Tuesday, July 3
10 AM – Group F1 vs Group E2
2 PM – Group H1 vs Group G2

Friday, July 6
10 AM – A1-B2 Winner vs C1-D2 Winner
2 PM – E1-F2 Winner vs G1-H2 Winner

JULY 10, 11 & 15 IN THE ARCHWAY 

Watch the World Cup Semi and Final games in the #DumboArchway on an epically big screen!

These screenings are all ages, free of charge, and open to the whole community. Fans are welcome to bring picnics, blankets and chairs -- but no alcohol, and no vuvuzelas. Food and drinks will be for sale.

Semi Final Tuesday July 10 at 2pm 

Semi Final Wednesday July 11 at 2pm 

Final Sunday July 15 at 11am 

2015 WOMEN’S WORLD CUP

The Final: July 5, 2015

Hundreds of excited fans gathered in the Archway Under the Manhattan Bridge to cheer on the USA Woman's Soccer team to their third World Cup win! Plus, NY1 broadcast live from the Archway.

2014 Men’s World Cup

June 12 - July 14, 2014

IT WAS EPIC! In Summer 2014, the DUMBO BID partnered with ESPN and Rooftop Films to show eight days of live World Cup games on a giant 20ft screen under the Manhattan Bridge. World Cup under the Archway garnered global media attention — The New York Times, CNN, CBS, BBC, Al Jazeera, The Paris Review, Deadspin, to name a few — and attracted thousands of cheering fans from across the tri-state region.