Art + Culture

The Moon: Jarrod Beck, STAR FISH: ruby onyinyechi amanze

Smack Mellon is pleased to present two solo exhibitions.

Jarrod Beck’s text, collaborative performances, and astounding site-specific installation comprise The Moon. For the duration of the exhibition, a 60-foot-diameter, handmade paper moon will hover over the gallery floor and reach upward into the coal trough ceiling infrastructure.

ruby onyinyechi amanze presents STAR FISH: new large-scale, dimensional drawings. The work is part of an ongoing, non-linear narrative where aliens, hybrids, and ghosts reside in a magical world of constructed realities, memory, and make-believe.

The exhibition ends, February 26th.

  • TodayAnd again on:

    • Sunday, Mar 26
    • Monday, Mar 27
    • Tuesday, Mar 28
    • Wednesday, Mar 29
    • See All
      • Friday, Mar 31
      • Saturday, Apr 1
      • Sunday, Apr 2
      • Monday, Apr 3
      • Tuesday, Apr 4
      • Wednesday, Apr 5
      • Thursday, Apr 6
      • Friday, Apr 7
      • Saturday, Apr 8
      • Sunday, Apr 9
      • Monday, Apr 10
      • Tuesday, Apr 11
      • Wednesday, Apr 12
      • Thursday, Apr 13
      • Friday, Apr 14
      • Saturday, Apr 15
      • Sunday, Apr 16
      • Monday, Apr 17
      • Tuesday, Apr 18
      • Wednesday, Apr 19
      • Thursday, Apr 20
      • Friday, Apr 21
      • Saturday, Apr 22
      • Sunday, Apr 23
      • Monday, Apr 24
  • Smack Mellon
  • 92 Plymouth Street
  • 718.834.8761
  • Facebook
/.container