Art + Culture

The Fall

St. Ann’s Warehouse presents

THE FALL

American Premiere
March 8 – 25, 2018

The Fall, a hit at this year’s Edinburgh Festival Fringe, and currently on its way to London’s Royal Court, was devised collaboratively by a cast of seven actors who recount their experiences as student leaders of the #RhodesMustFall protest movement, which called for the teardown of a colonialist monument on their University of Cape Town campus. Marshaling the power of protest songs and dance, The Fall unpacks discrimination in all forms, exposing the impact of inflammatory iconography, crushing student debt and tuition fees, shedding light on similar debates here in America. The Stage calls the show “a truly ensemble production which has both teeth and heart, and one which stands for student revolt around the world and down the ages.”

WINNER: Fringe First Award at the 2017 Edinburgh Fringe Festival

Runtime: Approx. 80 minutes with no intermission

  • Thursday, Mar 8And again on:

    • Friday, Mar 9
    • Saturday, Mar 10
    • Sunday, Mar 11
    • Monday, Mar 12
    • See All
      • Wednesday, Mar 14
      • Thursday, Mar 15
      • Friday, Mar 16
      • Saturday, Mar 17
      • Sunday, Mar 18
      • Monday, Mar 19
      • Tuesday, Mar 20
      • Wednesday, Mar 21
      • Thursday, Mar 22
      • Friday, Mar 23
      • Saturday, Mar 24
      • Sunday, Mar 25
  • St. Ann’s Warehouse
  • 45 Water Street
/.container