Art + Culture

Shifting Perspectives: Photographs of Brooklyn’s Waterfront

This exhibition features the work of two dozen photographers whose images crisscross the Brooklyn shoreline, from Newtown Creek to Jamaica Bay. By picturing decades of Brooklyn’s coastal scenery, including its changing industrial and postindustrial environment, the exhibition presents dramatic panoramic vistas; spectacular aerial views; glimpses of popular recreational attractions, particularly in nearby Brooklyn Bridge Park and at Coney Island; and other scenes, including those impacted by natural or manmade forces, as well as by gentrification.

The exhibition runs until September 10.

  • TodayAnd again on:

    • Wednesday, Aug 23
    • Thursday, Aug 24
    • Friday, Aug 25
    • Saturday, Aug 26
    • See All
      • Monday, Aug 28
      • Tuesday, Aug 29
      • Wednesday, Aug 30
      • Thursday, Aug 31
      • Friday, Sep 1
      • Saturday, Sep 2
      • Sunday, Sep 3
      • Monday, Sep 4
      • Tuesday, Sep 5
      • Wednesday, Sep 6
      • Thursday, Sep 7
      • Friday, Sep 8
      • Saturday, Sep 9
      • Sunday, Sep 10
  • Brooklyn Historical Society DUMBO
  • (718)222-4111
/.container