Art + Culture

Returning to Reims

Based on the memoir by Didier Eribon

Directed by Thomas Ostermeier
Featuring Homeland’s Nina Hoss

A sound studio. An actress records a voiceover for a documentary.  Philospher Didier Eribon, returning to his childhood home, discovers that the left-wing and liberal middle-class have abandoned the working-class, and workers are running into the arms of the right-wing National Front. How is this possible? How have things come to this? As populism marches around the globe, does political activism still have a role to play?

Featuring Homeland’s Nina Hoss in a “magnetic” performance, director Thomas Ostermeier “turns the stage into a source of living debate, … a poignant political drama about change and the left’s disregard of the working class.” (The Guardian). His production provides a key understanding of what’s gripping contemporary society.

American Premiere!

Run Time: Approx. 2 hours with no intermission

  • Sunday, Feb 4And again on:

    • Monday, Feb 5
    • Tuesday, Feb 6
    • Wednesday, Feb 7
    • Thursday, Feb 8
    • See All
      • Saturday, Feb 10
      • Sunday, Feb 11
      • Monday, Feb 12
      • Tuesday, Feb 13
      • Wednesday, Feb 14
      • Thursday, Feb 15
      • Friday, Feb 16
      • Saturday, Feb 17
      • Sunday, Feb 18
      • Monday, Feb 19
      • Tuesday, Feb 20
      • Wednesday, Feb 21
      • Thursday, Feb 22
      • Friday, Feb 23
      • Saturday, Feb 24
      • Sunday, Feb 25
  • St. Ann’s Warehouse
  • 45 Water Street
/.container