Art + Culture

‘Postcommodity: Coyotaje’

For June’s first Thursday Gallery Walk, Art in General (145 Plymouth Street) presents Postcommodity: Coyotaje,the collective’s first solo exhibition in New York. Composed of artists Raven Chacon, Cristóbal Martínez, and Kade L. Twist, Postcommodity’s multidisciplinary practice reveals and examines indigenous cultural narratives and their relationships to broader social, political, and economic dialogues and actions. For this new exhibition, Postcommodity continues its years-long investigation of the military and economic life of the US-Mexico borderlands, highlighting the complex dynamics between US Border Patrol, the communities living in the San Pedro River Valley region, and individuals moving across the border. On view through June 3, 2017.

  • 6:00 pm8:00 pm

    TodayAnd again on:

    • Tuesday, Jul 256:00 pm8:00 pm
    • Wednesday, Jul 266:00 pm8:00 pm
    • Thursday, Jul 276:00 pm8:00 pm
    • Friday, Jul 286:00 pm8:00 pm
    • See All
      • Sunday, Jul 306:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Monday, Jul 316:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Tuesday, Aug 16:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Wednesday, Aug 26:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Thursday, Aug 36:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Friday, Aug 46:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Saturday, Aug 56:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Sunday, Aug 66:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Monday, Aug 76:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Tuesday, Aug 86:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Wednesday, Aug 96:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Thursday, Aug 106:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Friday, Aug 116:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Saturday, Aug 126:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Sunday, Aug 136:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Monday, Aug 146:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Tuesday, Aug 156:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Wednesday, Aug 166:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Thursday, Aug 176:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Friday, Aug 186:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Saturday, Aug 196:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Sunday, Aug 206:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Monday, Aug 216:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Tuesday, Aug 226:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Wednesday, Aug 236:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Thursday, Aug 246:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Friday, Aug 256:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Saturday, Aug 266:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Sunday, Aug 276:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Monday, Aug 286:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Tuesday, Aug 296:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Wednesday, Aug 306:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Thursday, Aug 316:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Friday, Sep 16:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Saturday, Sep 26:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Sunday, Sep 36:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Monday, Sep 46:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Tuesday, Sep 56:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Wednesday, Sep 66:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Thursday, Sep 76:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Friday, Sep 86:00 pm8:00 pm
      • Saturday, Sep 96:00 pm8:00 pm
  • Art in General
  • 145 Plymouth Street
/.container