Art + Culture

Digital Fairy Tales: Album Two

Curators Leo Kuelbs and Sandra Ratkovic present “Digital Fairy Tales: Album Two,” the second set of visual + sound pieces inspired by old German tales collected by Xavier von Schönwerth in the early 19th century.

This presentation of weird and wonderful tales will bring ancient archetypal contexts and references into the 21st century. By creating this bridge through time, “Digital Fairy Tales” will reveal and enliven commonalities of the collective subconscious covering the 150-year period in question and beyond.

Also, through the use of digital media, notions of storytelling are allowed to evolve, just as they have throughout history. “Digital Fairy Tales” is yet another new way to tell some of the oldest stories.

After a successful presentation of Album One in October of 2016, The Made in NY Media Center by IFP is proud to partner with the Leo Kuelbs Collection to debut Album Two in their digital media arts gallery.

In addition to free wine and beer at the opening, we will also host a panel with co-curator Leo Kuelbs and the artists featured in the show at 7:30p.

Featuring new work by: Keegan Luttrell + Justin King, Daniela Kostova + Anna Leevia, Daniela Imhoff, Kristian Pedersen + Elke Brauweiler, Anton Marini & Danielle Ezzo, Boris Kralj + Matresanch, Michael McGuirk + Alex Hamadey

  • Thursday, Mar 2And again on:

    • Friday, Mar 3
    • Saturday, Mar 4
    • Sunday, Mar 5
    • Monday, Mar 6
    • See All
      • Wednesday, Mar 8
      • Thursday, Mar 9
      • Friday, Mar 10
      • Saturday, Mar 11
      • Sunday, Mar 12
      • Monday, Mar 13
      • Tuesday, Mar 14
      • Wednesday, Mar 15
      • Thursday, Mar 16
      • Friday, Mar 17
      • Saturday, Mar 18
      • Sunday, Mar 19
      • Monday, Mar 20
      • Tuesday, Mar 21
      • Wednesday, Mar 22
      • Thursday, Mar 23
      • Friday, Mar 24
      • Saturday, Mar 25
      • Sunday, Mar 26
      • Monday, Mar 27
      • Tuesday, Mar 28
      • Wednesday, Mar 29
      • Thursday, Mar 30
      • Friday, Mar 31
  • Made In NY Media Center by IFP
  • 30 John Street
/.container