Art + Culture

Cyfest Presents: Cloudy With A Chance Of Pixels

“Cloudy with a Chance of Pixels” is a collaborative work made specifically for the 27-screen video wall at Made in NY Media Center for Cyfest.  Taking inspiration from the festival theme of “Digital Cloudiness”, a team of 9 digital arts students at Pratt explore ideas around pixelated nature, universal simulation, and the data cloud as a new form of environment.  These young artists investigate possibilities for tearing open analog reality, finding consciousness and meditation in a torrent of data.

On view 2017-12-07  to 2017-12-31

  • TodayAnd again on:

    • Thursday, Feb 22
    • Friday, Feb 23
    • Saturday, Feb 24
    • Sunday, Feb 25
    • See All
      • Tuesday, Feb 27
      • Wednesday, Feb 28
      • Thursday, Mar 1
      • Friday, Mar 2
      • Saturday, Mar 3
      • Sunday, Mar 4
      • Monday, Mar 5
      • Tuesday, Mar 6
      • Wednesday, Mar 7
      • Thursday, Mar 8
      • Friday, Mar 9
      • Saturday, Mar 10
      • Sunday, Mar 11
      • Monday, Mar 12
      • Tuesday, Mar 13
      • Wednesday, Mar 14
      • Thursday, Mar 15
      • Friday, Mar 16
      • Saturday, Mar 17
  • Made In NY Media Center by IFP
  • 30 John Street
  • (718) 7296677
/.container